Pastoral Provision

The work of the pastoral team focuses on:

  • the well being and personal development of all students
  • supporting progress and academic attainment
  • tailoring support and guidance to promote positive attitudes 

Your child’s Tutor should be the main point of contact, in the first instance.

Each tutor group is made up of a cross-section of students from the same academic year of intake. Collectively the students in these tutor groups make up a year group. Each year group 7 – 11 has a Pastoral Leader who will remain attached to the year group as they move up through the school system. A dedicated team of Pastoral Leaders are assigned to the Sixth Form year group (12-13).

The team of Pastoral Leaders in Year 7 – 11 are as follows: 

  • Mrs L Bennett
  • Mrs P Hayward
  • Ms F. Lovibond  
  • Mrs L. Dodgson-Hatto
  • Mr C. Skinner

The Pastoral Leaders work very closely with senior pastoral staff who have oversight for specific phases of a child’s journey through the school. These are as follow:

Pastoral Director of Learning: Lower School (Transition from Y6 & Y7)

Mr S. Bridges

Pastoral Director of Learning: Middle School (Y8 & Y9)

Mrs V. Simper

Pastoral Director of Learning: Upper School (Y10 & Y11)

Mr C. Walker

Pastoral Director of Learning: Sixth Form (Year 12)

Mr R. Steeds

Pastoral Director of Learning: Sixth Form (Year 13)

Mr D. Bishop

Assistant Principal - Head of Main School

Mr D. Hilditch

Assistant Principal - Head of Sixth Form

Mr R. Elmes

Vice Principal: Pastoral and Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mr D. Clarkson